If you wish to edit a video content that you find on the Exchange firstly enter into that video. Then select the vertical ellipsis symbol ⋮ More
Choose ‘Add to Workspace’
You will then be able to find the title in your Workspace, personally uploaded videos will also appear in this section. Regardless, you will be able to make use of our cloud editor via these two sources.
On the right-hand side of each video is the Options button, select this to view the pull-down menu. Then select ‘Edit’
A message box will appear to prompt ‘Launch video with the ClickView Cloud Editor’
Thereafter you will then be redirected to our clouded tool for editing videos sourced from the ClickView Exchange. Note that only content sourced from Exchange or uploaded via Workspace will enable the option to use this clouded tool.
The orange bar below allows you to segment video content to a particular section. This is especially helpful for when there are sections of the video that need not be shown to the audience.
The blue bar represents the duration of the video where you may insert ‘Break’ points, these break points will then segment the video into chapters. Simply slide the indicator to certain parts of the video and select ‘Insert Break’ to define each chapter point.
If you found that you no longer wish to have a chapter insert, you may slide the indicator to that point and select ‘Delete Break’.
Additionally, as each break point is added in the blue bar, you will find that in the right panel and under the ‘Chapters’ tab, chapters will be added to reflect those break points.
You can individually remove each unwanted chapter, by pointing the mouse; thereafter an “X” will appear to give the option to remove that chapter.
You will be able to subsequently remove chapters from this panel if that segment is no longer wanted.
Finally, to clear all chapters, simply select the ‘Clear Chapters’ at the bottom.
If you would like to change the descriptive labels of the video, you may use the right panel to make any adjustments as necessary.
Additionally we have provided keyboard shortcuts for you to streamline your editing experience.
Once you are ready to save your edits , simply select the ‘Save’ button.
Once the edit is saved, the title will appear at the top right of your Workspace page.
The newly edited title will undergo a brief ‘Processing’ phase, you will be able to see its progress at the top upon expanding ‘Pending videos’ at the top right.
Once the process is complete, a grey bar will appear at top to advise the number of new videos available. Simply click on this bar to review all the recently edited titles.
An icon ‘New’ will appear to each newly edited video to assist you with differentiating between different videos in you Workspace.
As a side note, the the original version of the video will still remain in your Workspace in addition to your newly edited video.