Once approved, the videos will become available in your libraries and teachers and students will be able to access them.
How do I restrict access to a video in Library Review?
- To restrict access to a video, start by clicking Library Review on the menu on the left-hand side of the Settings page.
- You can browse through the pending videos by date and manage access levels using the options on the right.
There are two options available; Approve and Manage Access
- Approves the video and allows all users to access the video
- The full video will be available in your ClickView Libraries.
- Manage Access:
- Allows administrators to manage who can access the selected video.
- Video access can be restricted from all students, selected year groups or all users in the school (including non-admin staff).
What happens when I change a video’s access?
When you change a video’s access, you are managing who has access to view the video.
What happens if I don’t approve the videos in Library Review?
If the videos listed in Library Review are neither approved or managed, all videos will automatically be added to a Libraries after 30 days. When added to libraries, the videos will disappear from Library Review and will be listed in the relevant category, series or topic.
You can find the newly added videos in the ClickView Library folder.
The videos will only appear in your ClickView Libraries after all the videos have been approved or reviewed.
Can you change who has access to the video?
Yes. The Video Access tab on the Settings page lists all the videos that have restricted access. Administrators can manage access to the video from this page.
Can you restrict access to a video listed in Libraries?
Administrators can restrict access to all library videos in ClickView.
If the video is pending in the Library Review, video access can be restricted by clicking ‘Manage Access’.
If the video is listed in ‘Libraries’, you can restrict access to the video by clicking ‘Options’ and then selecting the ‘Manage Access’ option.
Do I have to use Library Review?
Library Review is a feature that can be enabled or disabled.
Enabling Library Review will ensure that all new content is reviewed first before being accessible to the rest of the school. With Library Review enabled, administrators are given 30 days to review any new content from ClickView before it is automatically added to the schools libraries.
Disabling Library Review will automatically push new content updates to the school's library. Administrators will no longer need to review new content.