Interactive videos will either be visible to
- Only you and your students (private)
- All teachers and all students at your school (public)
To change the privacy settings for an interactive video follow these steps:
- Navigate to the interactive video in your Workspace and click on the ‘Edit interactive video’ option under the ‘Options’ menu:
- If some of your students have already started watching this interactive video, you will be prompted to save the interactive they are already using and edit a copy:
- Click the ‘Save and continue’ button in the top right hand corner of the page until you get to the Share page. Note: You can see what page you are on by using the progress bar at the top of the page:
- When you click the ‘Save and continue’ button on the share page, the ‘Publish your interactive’ pop-up will be displayed:
If you would like to make your video public and searchable by other teachers, click the ‘Yes, make available' button.
Otherwise, to keep it private, click the ‘No, keep private’ button. Selecting this option will means it will be hidden and only be accessible to you in your Workspace.
For more information, please refer to ‘Who can see my interactive video?’