Sometimes you will find parts of a video that would be great to share with your students, but you don't want them to watch the entire video.
Clips are a great way to share these sections with your students and other teachers by allowing you to easily crop out the most important parts of a video.
Clips are private to you by default, and only visible to others when explicitly shared. All your clips will appear in your Workspace in the folder called 'Clips'.
The ability to save clips to Workspace is only available for institutes with Hosted Collections. Not sure how to identify if you are running Hosted Collections? Click here.
- Click on the ‘Workspace’ tab in the main menu at the top of the page.
Note: Refer to ‘How do I save a video clip?’ to learn how to save a clip to your Workspace.
- Then click on the ‘Clips’ folder on the left hand side of the page.
- This will reveal all the clips you have previously saved. From this screen you can share your video clips by clicking on the ‘Share’ button. You can also remove the clip or view the original video by using the ‘Options’ overflow menu.
- Refer to ‘How do I share a clip?’ if you would like to share your clips with other teachers or your students.